The Chequered Lily Apothecary: New Shadow review and Giveaway *** closed ***

If you have followed me from the beginning, you know, I have a deep affection for Kimberly the owner of The Chequered Lily Apothecary. You can find her items for sale here on etsy. You can find special deals post and any updates in general on her facebook page. She always has a special going on. When you purchase a cumulative (meaning not just in one order but could be a couple) of 50.00 you get a free shadow.

She recently launched a Halloween line. Visit her shop and read the descriptions you can tell how much love and thought she has put into her work.

Here are the swatches.

005
Click picture to see the swatches better.

First is #162 Silent As The Snow – “Icy metallic pearl white with silver sparkle. ”

Next is #163 Form Of Mist – “Warm semi-sheer metallic pewter with lavender undertone.”

Then there is #165 Memento Mori – “Metallic charcoal grey with dark maroon undertone. ”

Lastly is #164 Bloodflower – “Rich metallic burgundy-red with red shimmer.”

My favorite is Bloodchilde but all are creamy and it didn’t take much to make this vibrant of a swatch.

Then there is a matching blusher and glitter.

013
Click picture to see the swatches better.

The glitter is #G12 Nightchilde – ” Ruby & crimson glitters blended with black and silver.”

The blusher is #B07 The Sinking Night – “Cool lavender-tinted matte medium grey.

The glitter is crazy pigmented. And I have other blushers so I can talk about the quality as they are creamy and a lot goes a long way. I have accidentally over powdered before so use sparingly. I think the color is creative and would look awesome on super pale or super dark skin.

Ok so the giveaway is a full size (she now has two sizes in the shadows with the full size being a really awesome looking jar — I wish I could keep it… can I win my own giveaway? lol) of Silent as the Snow.

011

To win this you must

  • Be over 17 years old
  • Located in the USA
  • Go to the Etsy shop and let me know if you found a favorite eyeshadow color.

Next Saturday I will draw a winner in a video with my youngest son 😀

Disclaimer: The samples in this post and the giveaway item was given to me by the company. I am not being compensated in any way and the opinions are my own.

5 thoughts on “The Chequered Lily Apothecary: New Shadow review and Giveaway *** closed ***

Leave a Reply

