Worth the Hype? Hourglass Ambient Light

Image from Beautyzine.com

I purchased this a couple months ago at Sephora. It is a beautiful fine milled powder. It is described as …”A universal finishing powder that features state-of-the-art technology to recreate the most exquisitely flattering types of light.” It retails for 45.00

Ok so the point of this post ….I do not find it worth the hype. I am glad I have it in my collection but sad to say only as a hoarder. I do use it because of the price but I wouldn’t get another one.

A more inexpensive alternative I have found is from Everyday Minerals. 

image from every day minerals website

I have a sample of the Pearl Finishing dust from Everyday Minerals and it is a less expensive almost dupe of the ambient powders in my opinion. Here is the sites description. “Sheer coverage provides the perfect canvas for virtually every skin tone while minimizing dulling effects with subtle shimmer.” It retails for 14.00.

Let me know if you have tried either or have any other dupes/alternative.

And disclaimer I purchased myself and opinion is my own in case it wasn’t clear lol

One thought on “Worth the Hype? Hourglass Ambient Light

Leave a Reply

