Halloween blog hop 2014: 3rd grade painting

10685370_10204453717921124_639439900396040289_n

I wasn’t sure what look I wanted to do for this blog hop. I wanted to do something unique yet simple that anyone can recreate. Then TA DA the third grade picture lets you play with your makeup and colors yet is easy to replicate. Here is how I did it.

002

Fresh Face

003

Draw flowers, rainbow, anything you want but it has to be imperfect. This is to look like a third grader painted it. I used Jordana eyeshadow pencil in Black.

004

Then I filled in with various cheek stains, lipsticks, and cream eyeshadows.

005006

I blended the background making a point to not stay in the lines etc. To me the beauty of this is the child like feel. And the finish product.

011

013

  • Products used: Jordana eyeshadow crayon in Black
  • Nyx Jumbo eye pencils in Cashmere and Rust
  • Radiant Orchid Sephora pantone cream blush
  • ELF Matte Lip Color in rich red

Check out these other posts in the blog hop and have a wonderfully spooky Halloween!

Kristina from The Feminine Files 

Megan from Polished Portland

Lisa from Subscription Therapy

Sammi from College Beauty Buff

 

5 thoughts on “Halloween blog hop 2014: 3rd grade painting

  1. This is my kind of face painting! I am terrible at Halloween face art, maybe ill try something like this for when we take the kids trick or treating! 🙂

  2. Awww this look is so cute! I’ve always found face painting really hard (I’ve had to do it on kids at a store I used to work at). This looks like something that’s easy to do and doesn’t take too long–great to have the skill in your back pocket. 🙂

Leave a Reply

