Ipsy : July 2014

ipsyjuly

This is a collage of what i received. The bag was a bright pink with scallops. It is in the top five of bags I have received in over a year. So without further ado.

Bareminerals Cream Eyeshadow

Per the website : Meet the next generation in eyeshadow: creamy, long-wearing color meets exceptional skincare benefits and broad spectrum SPF protection. Chock-full of skin-loving ingredients, this breakthrough product delivers 5 benefits in one luxurious formula:
1.) 12-hour long-wearing color
2.) Super-charged primer
3.) Powerful brightening benefits
4.) Smoothes fine lines
5.) Protects with SPF
Available in a range of 10 seductively neutral shades. ipsy subscribers who receive this product will receive shades Divine Wine or Barely Nude.

I got mine in barely Nude and have used it. I love it I plan on getting a full size of this shade and maybe a second. Only downfall is the doe foot applicator. If I were to use it on clients I’d have to think of a different method to apply hygienically.

Clear Clinic Laboratories

Vanished Clear Spot Treatment

An on-the-go clear spot treatment specially formulated with menthol, glycolic and salicylic acids. Apply this potent spot treatment to quickly clear blemishes in record time. Thanks to its clear formulation, you can use Vanished during the day, under and over makeup. Its compact bottle makes it easy to take with you wherever you go.

I haven’t tried this yet but the reviews on the site or favorable.

Pixi Beauty

Mini Tinted Brilliance Balm

Packed with lip-loving ingredients, this glossy gel balm protects & hydates lips instantly. After the balm wears off, lips are left tinted with a flattering, personalized hue just for you (color & intensity depends on pH level of lips). Twist-up crayon requires no sharpening. Secure lid after use.
I got mine in uniquely Pink and I thought I wouldn’t like it but I do. It actually does moisturize and stay on awhile.
Pur~lisse

pur~protect essential daily moisturizer spf 30

Stay protected with pure flower power. Pur~lisse’s unique peptide complex, Lotus Lupine 5, and Hydra-Shield Complex, offers superior full-spectrum sun protection in a light weight nourishing moisturizer. Skin is pampered and protected against premature aging caused by the day’s rays.

Recently featured in Vogue as Editor’s Favorite Summer Sun Product,this anti-aging moisturizer has SPF 30 built-in, so you’ll get extra protection for incidental sun exposure. You’ll love the lightweight, yet nourishing, texture. Plus, it doesn’t leave skin with a white tint, so you can use with or without makeup. This moisturizer dries down to a healthy glow, and is perfect for sensitive skin.

It’s sunscreen and you can find just as good of sunscreen at walmart.
Models Own

Nail Polish in Red Sea

The Models Own SPLASH collection dives straight into summer. Revitalize your entire polish collection; wear alone for a wash effect, or over your favorite color polish for a glistening top coat. Inspired by the sea and distant shores, this pretty collection will have you dreaming of summer haze and tropical sun.

Each polish contains five different chunky hand-cut glittery flakes that are guaranteed to glisten, sparkle and refract the light. ipsy subscribers who receive this product will receive Red Sea, a wave of energetic fuchsia-red.

It’s nail polish and a nice summery color. Very thick texture which I like.
So it was a decent bag. I found something I would purchase again which is rare. I purchase the bags myself but I do get points towards items if you use my link to subscribe. The link is here.
I did cash in some of my points this month for the first time. I got this bare minerals Light it Up lipstick. It’s a beautiful coral shade. I have already gotten compliments on work for wearing it. I want to thank everyone who signed up through me. It is really appreciated!!!

freebieipsy

Comments, questions, random thoughts please leave below and follow– check out my social media sites to the right. Thanks everyone!

 

 

One thought on “Ipsy : July 2014

  1. looks like you got a nice bag! love that bare minerals lipstick shade, what a gorgeous coral!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

