Review: Maybelline Dream Wonder Fluid Touch Foundation

050
Shade 20 Classic Ivory

I wore this foundation for two weeks on and off. I feel I have a good fair idea of my feelings on it. First I have been trying to find it as no Bed Bath and Beyond I had access to carried cosmetics. Not locally, not on my vacation to Des Moines and Minneapolis. Boo lol

001 002

First day before and after foundation only. It covers well and has a nice satin finish. I think I got a good shade match.

017 025

The next time I wore it I decided to take after photos. This was after ten hours of wear. It is mostly worn off and it slipped into my pores. But it doesn’t claim to be long wear though either.

026 032

This day I mixed it with Estee Lauder Double Wear. It mixed well but it did not help the longevity of the foundation. This is after twelve hours right before I took it off for the day.

036

My final day wearing it for review and It suits well to an easy natural day.

My overall thoughts:

Pros — Beautiful Finish, price point is decent, easy to apply (I used a real techniques expert face brush)

Cons — It is hard to tell what the shade is i the bottle, not a full usual ounce, and for all day wear you will be disappointed. It should last through a none hectic work day though. Prime well so help minimize sinking into larger pores.

Have you tried it?  Thoughts? Next I am going to review foundation wise Hard Candy’s new Just Face it Featherweight formula One Step Foundation.

Please follow me on here for more posts and my social media sites to your right. 😀

5 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Dream Wonder Fluid Touch Foundation

    • No but I do not break out easily. Any break outs I get are hormonal or a severe allergic reaction. Sorry couldn’t help you there. I will say if you are on the oilier side I feel this would not last long at all but I can’t say that hundred percent.

Leave a Reply

