Bh Cosmetics Haul

EDITED: The coupon is no longer valid. I did have the wrong one. The correct was instylejun2014 but it doesn’t work now either. I apologize. I still think worth it though as I have used the brushes and they are dense, soft,and super cute. 😀 To the person who commented about the wrong code thank you and I am really sorry I thought this code would last longer. I saw at two stores the July issue is already out so I am thinking that is why it is null. 😦 I promise I am not trying to be a bad blogger.

So the other day I let you folks know about a code to get new BH cosmetics brush kit for only 15.00. It is originally  28.95 and without the code is 24.95. The code is INSTYLE (If that doesn’t work let me know) I was not sent these items I purchased with own money and just sharing the deal I saw in the magazine. This is not so much a my thoughts review but a showing what I got. I may mention if I am happy with my purchase so far or not.

bh dots

 

I purchased two of the brushes. Not that I think the brushes are great as I have a couple and they were MEH and came apart after just a few months. I am hoping this was just a fluke and these will be better. I purchased them separately and were the cheaper ones. The main reason I got the brushes and two (besides the price) is the fan brushes and I wanted the canisters for my makeup artist kit. I see on youtube people use them to separate brushes from face and eye then clean and dirty.

Here are each of the brushes you get in the kit and what they are listed as.

Brushes Included:
Deluxe Fan Brush
Powder Brush
Angled Blush Brush
Classic Foundation Brush
Tapered Shadow Blending Brush
Classic Shadow Brush
Flat Eyeliner Brush
Angled Shadow Brush
Small Smudge Brush
Tapered Eye Liner Brush
Lip Brush

011
The fan one I wanted and love!!

What do you think of the set in person? At the very least they are super cute 😀

And since I can’t stand to pay for shipping I had to spend another twenty dollars. Which was ok as there was a few things I wanted to get and things are usually some level of sale on the BH Cosmetics website.

bhblush bh primer

So far I have used these three times this week and I really like… almost love the products. The blushes are four different colors “flower” types but I picked up mine based on the highlight like color.

Thoughts, Comments, and questions please leave below and check out my social media as well!!

 

2 thoughts on “Bh Cosmetics Haul

Leave a Reply

