Award Time :D

I really love award time.  xcluelessbeautyx wonderfully nominated and it’s great when out out the blue. Here is how it works…

The liebster award recognizes up-and-coming bloggers who have under 200 followers, it’s a way for all of us to get to know each other and allow our readers to get to know us a little better as well!

The rules are:

1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you. — DONE

2. Answer 11 questions your nominator asked. — DONE

3. Provide 11 fun and/or random facts about yourself. — Done

4. Nominate 10 bloggers (w/ less than 200 followers) that you feel deserve recognition! (Oh I thought we were sticking with the 11 theme) — Done

5. Inform the above bloggers that you have nominated them. — Will do once this goes live.

6. Post 11 questions for them to answer.– Done

**********************************************************

My questions to answer…

1.) What is your favorite store? Sephora completely. 

2.) What is the one beauty item you could not live without? Hmmm this is actually a hard questions… I am going to say Moisturizer as I took for granted my skin years ago and NO MORE!! lol

3.) If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life what would it be? I gotta say Pizza and you can make so many different kinds I don’t think I would ever get tired of it. 

4.) What is your proudest moment? Giving birth to my three sons in general. Most recently when I actually proved to myself I can successfully do makeup on others and it isn’t some wish or far off dream. I do have some natural talent there. 😀 

5.) If you could travel back in time to any moment what would that be? Oh wow great question. I want to say … Las Vegas in the 60’s. All the hedonism. All the fun and abandonment …well as long as I was on the “good” side. lol

6.) What three things would you bring to a desert island? Fifty Shades of Gray books, Sun tan lotion, and some wine. 

7.) Describe yourself in three words. Fun, loyal, and neurotic.

8.) Who is your celebrity crush? Currently it is between Kyle Schmidt and Benedict Cumberbatch. 

9.) Do you have any pets? If so, what kind? A black cat named Loki and a Golden retriever, black lab mix named Fudge (my son named him at four years old.)

10.) If you could live anywhere in the World, where would you live? Tasmania Australia. I have an ex who lives there and I stayed with him for six weeks and I fell in love with the place… not enough to marry him (ha) but I do miss the place. 

11.) What is the best advice you’ve ever been given? Always follow your heart/instincts. 

******************************************************************

My random facts are …

  1. I always read half way through a book then the last two chapters as I can’t stand the suspense of not knowing the end. Then I skim the rest of the book for the good parts.
  2. I was named after the Rolling Stones song Angie and the Black Panther Angela Davis.
  3. I was just diagnosed as Bipolar II. I have a blog about it found here. (yes shameless plug but I want to de-stigmatize mental health issues and this is how I do it. I put a semi rational face to it.)
  4. I LOVE romantic movies even though the formula is always the same.
  5. I am a bit of a life nomad. I have done a lot of different jobs and have lots of big dreams.
  6. My life is an example of those romantic movie cliches. Over two years ago my husband and I reconciled after an eight month separation. He has been my best friend for fifteen years… we just lost sight of that. I feel blessed to have realized that before it was too late.
  7. I am addicted to Netflix.
  8. My full time job is as a social worker in one of the toughest fields investigating abuse and neglect of children.
  9. I love to talk about myself but I am finding these eleven facts to be difficult. I think it is the pressure of being original and unique but not too odd. So really fact 9 is I over analyze things.
  10. I can not WAIT for the next season of Scandal… oh wait I already said that in my random post from Sunday. Well I feel the same way about the tv shows Haven and Lost Girl
  11. When my children are grown I want to travel in a big RV around the US and Canada.

**********************************************************************************

I tag… *disclaimer if you have over the amount the rule say and I tagged you I am sorry but I can’t figure out how you know. So I picked folks that looked pretty new to blogging. 😀

  1. I just discovered perfectbaseblog today and I was drawn to her as I too am a fledgling makeup artist.
  2. Another one today I discovered (can you tell I went on a search for new blogs to follow) is Champagne and Flashbulbs.
  3. This girls story is amazing. You can find it here and I support what she says so she is nominated
  4. Another makeup artist blog I discovered today (do you see a theme lol) Appears to be mostly about bridal. It can be found here.
  5. Looks like this blog is brand new. I only saw one post but it is an awesome one for someone looking being a makeup artist.
  6. This lady has been very supportive of me. I love her posts too as I love boxes and the fun deals you can get. And a great way to see/try new items.
  7. I love how well written the reviews are on this blog.
  8. This blogger has a little bit of everything. And she is super sweet.
  9. I have become friends outside of the blogsphere with this lovely lady. Our new friendship is what makes blogging special. I can’t think of any other circumstance we would ever get to know each other.
  10. I knew she has a hella lot more than 200 but rules are meant to be broken right 😀 Great writing, Great Blog, Awesome dedication. I am happy this blog exists.
  11. This blog hasn’t been updated since Mar 8th. I hope everything is ok. In the long run that hasn’t been a long time gone from blogging and she deserves the award to I am still making the nomination.

**********************************************************************************

My questions to be answered are:

  1. What is your favorite holiday?
  2. What is your best feature?
  3. If you had only one tv show you could watch for the rest of you life what would it be?
  4. In the last week what is something you have been grateful for?
  5. What is your favorite makeup brand?
  6. Bolds, Pastels, or Neutrals?
  7. Do you have siblings and what birth order are you?
  8. Do you follow your zodiac or chinese signs?
  9. What beauty product are you lusting over right now?
  10. What is your favorite phone app?
  11. To Tattoo or not to Tattoo?

Ok thanks for the nomination and making me dig deep! I hope you all can join in and as usual comment, questions, random thoughts fill in the box below and check out my social medias!!!

4 thoughts on “Award Time :D

  1. Awesome answers! I have always wanted to go to Australia. While everyone else was shooting for the Bahamas or something I have always wanted to conquer my fear of the water and dive The Great Barrier Reef. 🙂

Leave a Reply

