Random Sunday 04/27/2014

I have made a executive decision. I will have three set day themes for the blog and will post various other things when I have the time or idea. The scheudle and theme is as follows:

Sunday: a week recap and upcoming things in the next week. A get to know me and my life better.

Wednesday: A question of the week for us all to get to know each other.

Friday: Will no longer be foundation reviews only but reviews in general. I am thinking something catchy like Favorite it or forget it 😀 I have a thing for using the letters of the day in the overall name.

Last week my favorite instagram EOTD was …

wpid-img_20140421_121054.jpg

And my favorite instagram LOTd was…

wpid-img_20140425_075154.jpg

I purchased from my favorite etsy shop The Chequered Lily Apothecary. Her facebook let me know she is having a sale where the colors left are only 4.55 and the colors are never disappointing. The picture on the left is the ones I purchased and the four on the right is the free samples she sent me in my purchase. All the shadows I purchased were used in the eye look for the LOTD photo above.

wpid-img_20140424_233859.jpg

My previous posts can be found here and here.

The last exciting thing that happened this week is I got approved for an account at Model Mayhem and discount approved for Frends which for Makeup Artist you can get up to 40% products depending on the brand.

wpid-img_20140424_190620.jpg

This coming week, I will be part of the newest month’s blog Hop (Hint the theme is Mother’s Day Gifts)

I finally am almost done writing the post on an award I received. I love those things but one of the rules is to award it to a blog with less than two hundred followers BUT I am not sure how we tell the numbers. Anybody else know?

On a personal note, I take my son who had/has the cancer for testing to see if his learning/special needs to PTSD related. For all those parents that struggle with knowing what’s right for your children. I am a social worker by actual profession and sometimes you make a choice that it wrong tough one BUT I think it is all based on intent. Anyway I am not trying to make this blog a downer. I just mention it as I am hopeful that we find the puzzle piece that helps him move forward in life.

Ok well I also want to say I appreciate everyone who reads my blog… oh and if you didn’t notice (and well who would) I took the plunge and got my own domain. I am so super exited and happy I did. IT fits into the name of my business which is slowly starting to take off. Whoo Hoo! Please leave comment, ask questions, and random thoughts below.

And check out my social media sites. I would appreciate that as well.

4 thoughts on “Random Sunday 04/27/2014

  1. Great post! I do like to read about the women behind my favourite blogs.

    I have wondered if I should concentrate on only one aspect of my blog. I write about beauty, fashion and daily carry ons. I was worried it would be too disjointed. However i think being diverse in blogging, keeps it fresh and interesting. I really like how you have divided up your blog week. Xo

  2. I like this idea….that’s why I started “Fun Fact Friday” on my blog. AND….I realized yesterday that I missed this last one! 🙂 I have so much medical stuff (obvi) that I wanted to have something else to write about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

