My current beauty secret

wpid-20140416_074451.jpg

I was starting to get icky bumps… not quite pimples but not bug bites. It was weird. I also was getting blemishes annoyingly on my chin. I started two to three times a week in the am mixing a non oil moisturizer with a drop of the tea tree oil. Then at night…. every night I put a drop of the new Vitamin E overnight serum-on-oil (both oils from the body shop — purchased with my own money). I feel that my skin is so much smoother and moisturized.

The instruction on the Vitamin E serum is Apply a few drops in the palm of your hands and gently rub together to warm. Apply on the face and the neck with a gentle patting motion. Using fingertips, massage in small circular movements over forehead, cheeks, around mouth and chin area.

Product Description on the Bodyshop.com website states …Wake up to beautiful skin with new Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil, a technical innovation combining the power of a serum and oil to indulge, replenish and recharge skin with moisture overnight.

  • 8h beauty sleep for your skin
  • Skin feels recharged, replenished and softer
  • Skin looks fresher, rested and more radiant
  • Our highest concentration of wheatgerm oil
  • Non-greasy, fast-absorbing formula

It retails for 26.00

The Tea Tree oil product description on the website states Targeted care for blemished skin. Can be used direct on skin or for facial steaming.

  • Soothing
  • Does not dry out skin

It retails for 9.50

Have any of you tried oils in your skin care regimen? Comments, questions, and Random thoughts leave them below 😀

And don’t forget to join me on my social media site found in the down bar!

One thought on “My current beauty secret

  1. I LOVE The Body Shop! I’ve never tried an oil on my face, but have been curious about Josie Maran’s oil. I might have to first try The Body Shop’s oil as the price is more reasonable, and that it worked for you! 🙂 Thanks for the review, hun!

Leave a Reply

