Sunday Randomness

I couldn’t wait to show you guys what the new Bare Minerals Bare Skin Serum is like in a first look YouTube Video. So I did it yesterday and edited/uploaded tonight.

Here are the collages I made the other day just cuz why not add them. lol

baremineralsskin baremineralsbrush bareminerals two bare mineral one

Here are the FLickr Pictures of the Springfield Mo Women’s Expo Presenter’s Main Stage for the two days. The most awesome thing if it all was the creator of Rock you Hair Michael O’Roarke was there giving free hair cuts. Check out his about page. He previously created and then sold the Big Sexy Hair brand.  He specializes in cutting under the hair for more fullness than straight across. I think I captured his essence and technique in the photos. I noticed on his website that if you give your email address you will receive a coupon of 40% off your first order. I did not get a chance to get a hair cut or shop his booth I was so busy but I do plan on getting a couple of things he showcased…. Namely the Bombshell Big Hair Powder and Get a Lift.

The other amazing thing about meeting Michael O’Rourke is he was like a Preacher during Summer Camp Meeting. His introduction speech on stage really spoke to my heart. He talked about coming to America with only like 4 or 6 K and giving it all to a person for a spot in the salon. He worried he made a bad choice but then he hit the streets and hustled. If he saw a person with blonde highlights. He said he was the best and offered to do it half of what the person paid now. When he ran into a man with a Mohawk he was an expert at that until he built his brand and is living his dream. He spoke about Hustling and making it work for you. I believe in that hustle shiz nit whether it’s the King of Diamond Strippers I follow on my instagram to small obscure blogs I can support with likes and follows. It’s all about the golden rule right? 😀

I did an eyeshadow dupe tutorial post and Youtube VIdeo on my Younique Blog. If interested check it out here.

All day today I once again re-arranged my makeup area. I moved it out of my bedroom into a front room with better sunlight and more room. I don’t have a huge stash but I have enough AND I don’t want to go buy special organize things. I’d rather re-purpose that it gets to be a bit of a pain making it user-friendly. I do like how it is coming along and is 95% done. I even de-stashed a little for a package to a friend and our yearly garage sale in my hometown.

001

And lastly, Here is a preview of the items I am going to use and try out this week. I decided I do a horrible job of keeping track of what I am trying to review that I could make Sunday (just like Friday) a recurring theme of weekly randomness that will feature some items I plan on using to review or use up.

003

 

 

Hope your weekend was fabulous. I am feeling better and I hope to get my test results back so I am clear to go back to work. (Though I could stand to be self-employed it was nice not to have that social worker stress but then again I am good at my day job too. Oh man decisions decisions lol)

As always … comments, questions, or random thoughts leave below!!
Please check out my other social media sites found in the down bar.
4 thoughts on “Sunday Randomness

    • Angela, Nice video & Demo! I am so glad you have that shade as I think it will be the same as me. Unfortunately it has not been released in the UK yet. I doubt it will for sometime! It took them about 6 months to release the ready foundation here after initial release in the US! I hope not so long for the liquid! It is no.3 so not the lightest shade actually! 20 shades in total but qvc only has 10 and mostly sold out.

      Ashly,
      That is the new brush that comes with the foundation if you pre-ordered off QVC. I think it is called the perfecting face brush.

      • Bella … first thanks for stopping by and second I did a review of wearing it last week with my results on my face. Disclaimer.. it was just my experience but wanted to show folks my results after the excitement I had 😀

Leave a Reply

