First day makeup looks from the Women’s Expo.

As I have written about the last few posts. I did some makeup artistry for a vendor at the Springfield MO Women’s Expo. My experience was of mixed emotions. This is the first time I have ever done something like this. I was fearful I would fail but it turned out I did well (or I feel I did and other’s said I did) The first day I completed six ladies there was two of us doing makeup. There were twelve models in total.

I only took photos of the first three. The products used were younique cosmetics as they were the sponsor makeup wise for the runway show.

** Disclaimer: I am now an independent presenter but not trying to sell you on the products but if you are interested or would like some eye shadow pigments sent for review please contact me at the website here. **

I did the eyes and contour/blush/highlight and lashes. The ladies were to bring their own foundation and powder. Though I ended up using my own powder on all the girls I completed. Without further ado…

womens expo 010

womens expo 011 womens expo 012

womens expo 013

womens expo 014 womens expo 015 womens expo 017

womens expo 018 womens expo 019

 

Oh and the eyeliner and brow items used were my own items in my kit not younique.

If your interested in seeing the actual first day runway show you can find the set on FLICKR. This day’s pictures were mainly the ladies I took their makeup of BUT some dresses were so beautiful I couldn’t help it.

Oh and in the Springfield Mo area or even close, please check out these other sponsors of the show to become a patron.

Norman’s Bridal provided the spectacular gowns. Pin Up Salon did the gorgeous hair styles. RosAmungThornsDesigns by Theresa provided the flowers. The other makeup artist came from Gossip in the City. Her name was Brittany.

Any questions, comments, or random thoughts leave below and of course check out my social media’s!

Leave a Reply

