Friday foundation Fail 031313

Wow I just realized it’s friday the thirteenth right? or am I a day off? HA it is too late for me to worry if I am wrong lol. We are on vacation in Branson MO for a reunion for the camp my sons go to who have or have had cancer. It is a blast every year. This year we are seeing a tiger and magic show. So with working and packing, and then I had other family things come up I had to take care of I did not download the pictures I wanted to post to do a review. I also refuse to let myself already let this weekly theme go to the wayside already. SOOOO Here is foundation pictures for my GRWM posts I already have saved in my wordpress media. Like a Flashback Friday 😀

005
Ben Nye Matte in three color ranges
027
I used a stiple to put it on. It is very thick and pigmented.
033
I didn’t like how it applied but at this point I think it is me NOT the product. It is on my list to play with for a full review.
070
My favorite MAC foundation and well only one I have tried long term. It is great for dry skin. I used it more last year but this year I am more oily so I am about trying something with longevity.
071
Gives my skin a dewy look that I don’t mind
nikon010814 021
Graftobian which is along the same lines of the Ben Nye a little goes a long way.
nikon010814 022
I wanted a blank canvas for my slytherin look and boy did it give it ha obvious this is too ivory for me. I like to use a concealer more than a foundation.
nikon122313 017
When I wanted to recreate a look of Kelly Osbourne I mixed MAC Mineralized and Kevyn Aucion sensual skin enhancer
nikon122313 020
Mixing the two really brightened up my face. and I think a little less dewy mixed. Wat do you think?
nikon 111813 034
Another one my list to do a full review. I like this one but hasnt reached Holy Grail. I will tell ya why in another post.
nikon 111813 036
I don’t think this photo does it justice.

So that is it for now. If any of these you would like reviewed quicker then another please post below. I will try and make it happen 😀 I hope everyone is having as awesome of a weekend as I will!

 

2 thoughts on “Friday foundation Fail 031313

    • I think so too. I just don’t feel the wear around my nose it good for work days. I need to try applying with beauty blender as maybe I am just making a little to cacky???

Leave a Reply

