Five February 2014 Favorites and a Fail

 

 

 

This month though a short one went fast and slow. I am swamped at work and frankly ready for a change. oopps this is not my whinefest blog (you can find that here — shameless plus once again. lol) I did use these five products most of the month and enjoyed them. The fail was an attempt to shop my stash and quickly remember why it is still in my stash!

nikon122113 100
E.L.F. kabuki brush I own three of these and are only 6 dollars better yet you can get them often at half off when a sale is going on. This is great for adding finishing powder and melting your bronzer, highlight, and blusher into a great no line face

035
Best Bronzer ever… a smidgen orange but with a light hand on my fair skin it works. Not holy grail BUT next to it for items in my stash.

 

015
I reviewed these MAD cosmetic eyeshadows this month. They have great color pay off, are versatile, and staying power.

 

008
I got this perfume sample from the January Glossybox and I love the scent. I love it so much that I don’t want to use it up but I did at least fifteen times this month far more than any other perfume I have.
010
I got this in my ipsy bag in January. It is already gone. If I had known I would love it so much I would have gotten some when I could during the ipsy discount period. Alas I did not. Boo Hoo. this stuff has made my thick lightly coarse feel like silk. I will get more the first discount chance I get!

 

021
Total Stash Fail. Poor color pay off and spotty lasting power. I am not even sure you can get these anymore. So Might be a moot point but if you can I suggest you stay away!

Please share your favorites or fails below and as always leave your comments or questions below.

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer
{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Please follow me on my social media sites. I  am on my beauty youtube channel, beauty blog, tumblrtwitterFBgoogle+personal blog, youtube vlog, and instagram.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Five February 2014 Favorites and a Fail

Leave a Reply

