March Blog Hop 2014

Featured Image

This Month’s theme for the facebook community I am part of is road trip. Each of us are picking different places to do and what we would bring that is just five things instead of the usual staples like skincare/toothbrush/soap etc. I am probably going to be the odd one but my post is last minute road trip due to something sad like a funeral or (like I thought I had to this month) a hospital trip or heck even something joyful like a new baby that came earlier then expected. 

Two weeks ago I thought I would have to go to Memphis TN to St Judes with my son. Due to positive and a bummer reason, we ultimately didn’t. But this post made me think if I did what would I have brought. I am not someone who has to wear makeup out in public (not judging either way) but I find myself more and more not wanting to leave the house without it on. Works wise I do feel I need it on as I have yet to not wear it to work. I think I would scare some folks lol. Putting make up in the morning is 15-45 minutes of myself relaxing, watching beauty Youtube videos and getting in touch with my creative side. I feel like I am painting a canvas and it relaxes me and gets me ready for my high stress career. I do usually for doctors appointments or things that I think I might cry at I go very light with makeup.

Ok enough babbling onto to why I choose the items I did. Sorry if some of the pictures are huge I don’t know what happened there or how to fix it????

image

Eyebrow powder/mousse/pencil — whatever I am using at the moment. I am not good at brow pencils so I do use powders but the last part of last year I found my holy grail item and it is the Tarte Amazonian Eyebrow Mousse. Brows are something I feel need to be done to really make your face look complete. It is funny but in the last year I have finally found my groove in doing them. I have gotten compliments at Sephora in regards to how good they are … and I find those ladies don’t compliment much HA

image

Concealer: What ever is your favorite or current using. I like this one as a brightener and when things are sad or worrisome those dark circle are going to shine. This might not make them disappear as a full on face but it will help.

image

The Z palette I have pre made with all the basic powders. A couple blushers, a highlight, and bronzer. These double as eyeshadows as well. I can interchange them quickly too but I usually don’t. (disregards the othe items in the photo it’s one of my “stock” photos.)

image

Mascara: I pick a simple easy to use mascara that doesn’t coat and cake my eyelashes like I usually do. Like the brows mascara is a must that is meant as background item.

image

I love Asian BB creams. They are thick and luxurious and American one do not compare. I no longer even try out american ones. I have tried various Asian brands but this is my favorite by far. I like the shade range in this particular version. This will give some coverage and moisturize at the same time. Plus who thinks or worries about sun coverage at sad times.

I did not include lipstick or gloss as I always have three or four rolling around in my bag. I also have powder and a retractable kabuki brush in my purse. Just in case wondering why I did not mention those things… plus I had to stick to five lol

This is going up late today. This month has been a strange combination of joys and heartaches. Overall I am glad to see it gone and look forward to the spring. It is a favorite season of mine. Please go check out the other blogs as well found below.

As always leave your comments or questions below.

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer

{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Please follow me on my social media sites. I  am on my beauty youtube channel, beauty blog, tumblr, twitter, FB, google+, personal blog, youtube vlog, and instagram

18 thoughts on “March Blog Hop 2014

  1. I almost missed you Angela!!! I agree completely with you on the Asian vs American BB creams. No offense to anyone reading this who might use American bb creams, but in comparison to Asian bb creams they’re more a tinted moisturizer. I use one called IPKN it’s a Korean one and it’s amazing. I’m not sure what brand you have up in the picture, I can’t read the name clearly. I just got the art of doing my eyebrows down in the last few months and what a difference it makes for your face 🙂 Great choices. You seem a little sad, I hope things are ok.

    • I am a lot on my plate and blogging just cuz it does give me some pride and release. My son has had cancer since he was 7. He is 11 now. We are a little worried it is back or puberty is rough on him as he is somewhat special needs. (two brain surgeries will do that to ya 😦 ) Thank you for your concern. And yes Asian all the way lol

  2. Another Z palette! I would like to get one they are so convenient. And I have always heard Asian BB creams blow our crummy americans out of the water, the trick is sifting through them to find the right one because there are so many lol

  3. I never had much luck with BB creams and once I found the CC cream from It Cosmetics I haven’t bothered to try any others. Maybe I need to look into some of the Asian brands.

  4. So sorry to hear about your crazy happenings last / this month, I hope everything has worked out for the best. I love your selected items and could not agree more with defined brows and lashes. I love that you were able to create your own Z pallet, I have pallets, but not one that I can customize like you did. Great post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

