Whoop Whoop Award time!

I recently got nominated two different times for the same blogger award. I am always humbled and suprised when I get nominated. And twice within days. WOW!! That being said I will get right into it. I was first nominated by Glamvasion then Makeup Crazy. It’s called the “Shine On” award. I LOVE the graphic!

shine_on

The “Shine On” Award rules are:

  • Display the award logo to your blog. Check
  • Show appreciation by acknowledging the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post. Check
  • Share 7 random, interesting things about yourself. Check
  • Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and happily pass on this award, making sure to link their blog into your post. Check
  • Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know. I will do this once this post goes live. 😀

My Seven Facts Are ….

  1. Even though I have lived land locked my whole life the one time I vacationed on an Ocean I felt at peace. (additional fact on this one… it wasn’t the Pacific Or Atlantic even though I live in the USA)
  2. The best year pre marriage/kids/grown up life was 1997. If I could go back in time I would re-live that year.
  3. I know I want to be a makeup artist but my small town is making it hard to break into and due to family I am not in a place to move to follow my dream.
  4. I have a college degree as a social worker and my full time job is a state worker protecting children. It is stressful and rewarding but makes me appreciate this blog and community so much more!
  5. I have three boys who all start with the letter A. Only the last one’s name starting with A was on purpose.
  6. One of these days I will make it to an IMATS though the Powder Group and their classes etc seem more interesting.
  7. I use to be afraid of getting old but now I am ready to be in my forties… but not too ready lol I have three years to enjoy first 😀

The fifteen bloggers I choose (and if they want to) are

  1. Christine of Simply Stine
  2. Kristina from Feminine Files
  3. Amy from AKA Llewsoba 
  4. Amy from WhatSheDoesNow
  5. Cheryl from Skinny On Beauty
  6. Jennifer From Jenn Likes Polish
  7. Anna Belle from The Anna Belle Blog
  8. Caitlyn at Budget Beauty Site
  9. Ashly Bieyler at aeyler06
  10. Sam from CollegeBeautyBuff
  11. Bernice at DarkBeautyMakeup
  12. Karen from Unpackthebox
  13. Brittany from lipstickandyarn
  14. Toria from Toriasmasons-treasures
  15. Marion from muireann04’s blog

*****************************************************************************************

Hmmm I really want to do more but I decided just cuz I got nominated twice I couldn’t/shouldn’t double up my facts and nominee’s boo hoo. But rest assured I wanted to nominate more of ya!

Please leave any comments or questions below :D

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer
{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Please follow me on my social media sites. I  am on my beauty youtube channel, beauty blog, tumblrtwitterFBgoogle+personal blog, youtube vlog, and instagram.

3 thoughts on “Whoop Whoop Award time!

  1. I love your 7 random facts and am honored that you nominated me for the “Shine On” award! I am curious where you were vacationed at sea? The ocean, or any body of water for that matter, brings me tranquility as well. Enjoy your age, regardless of the number. Own it and you will shine!

Leave a Reply

