GRWM: Valentines Renewed Vows look

Last Sunday a local tourist spot known for weddings was doing their yearly Valentines time frame wedding vows renewal. My hubby and I had taken our younger two earlier in the year to tour the cave and the tour guide told the group about how they do this every year for free. I mentioned how awesome it would be to do that and as usual my husband acted between non-committal to why bother. So I never brought it up again. I did however ask for at Christmas a weekend away without our kids like a second honeymoon. We never got a first honeymoon as we got married when my pregnant hormones went into full gear and decided I had to be married before our oldest was born. Needless to say I did not want a honeymoon at 7 months pregnant. Though loads of people now do pregnant getaways I had never heard of that thirteen years ago.

So when my husband last Friday said to me that he wanted to go this Sunday and renew our vows. I WAS AWED! He later would tell me it is cheaper to be romantic that way then a weekend getaway. HA We did get  lots of free things to go with the renewal and it was super sweet. We didn’t know how it worked so we wrote our own vows. I will be posting the whole experience on my personal reflection blog on Friday. I will link it in my Friday planned post here. Man I can really complicate simple stuff huh. *** Warning the personal blog is pretty juicy as it details my raw life and how I am trying to cope with mental illness.

Ok so onto how I completed a smokey pink Romantic look.

047
The night before I started with a good mask. It was a sample I had handy.
048
As you can see this is a great mask though I believe pricey. If I won the lottery I would buy it but otherwise the cheaper stuff I am using is working fine for me 😀
049
Next Morning I cleaned my face, re-vitalized, and moisturizer.
051
My normal clean face … ready for the transformation?
052
I prepped my eyes with these items as I have oily lids.
055
I decided to use the Silk Natural Urban Decay dupe shades
054
Eyes Primed and ready to go
056
First my crease and transition shade I used the same shade. This shade is a dupe for the UD Nooner. Great matte shade.
057
Next I applied Virtual to my lid for a little soft shimmer. it is a dupe for UD
Liar
058
I smoked it out with Portal which is dupe for UD Blackheart
061
Before blending
062
Highlight with Cache dupe for UD Strange — also blended with a fluffy brush
059
Time to line the waterline and tightline and upper line
060
So far so good 😀 But maybe I am partial lol
063
These colors are great for bringing out hazel/green eyes.
069
Prime those pores!
064
under eye some depotted revlon line filler … my girlfriend and I went halfs on it and I let her keep the tube, and then rest of the face the prime time
065
Trying out this stuff. So far I really like it. I learned quick you DO NOT NEED a lot!
067
Redness gone 😀
070
Next used my MAC Mineralized foundation. This is awesome foundation in winter.
071
Gives a nice dewy glow look to the face… in my opinion.
072
I used the beauty blender to apply the foundation. In hindsight it absorbed way too much as this is not a waxy kind of foundation. I had to do four pumps to get the coverage when by hand just two … next time I will use it to blend after putting on by hand.
035
contoured with my trusty Sonia Kashuk bronzer
075
Can you tell where I put it? — forehead, under cheek bone, nose, and under chin,
073
Got this new from Ulta I wanted something super light to help highlight it is hard to find.
074
Area’s placed
077
blended with beauty blender
076
powder to seal
066
gave my skin a not so pale natural look
078
Decided needed more added highlight on the upper cheeks and nose
079
Ta Da 😀
080
Eyebrows next — still loving my Tarte brow mousse
081
On point but again I could be partial lol

 

nikon122313 033
Light blush
082
Just before last steps
084
Lip prep
085
Red lip — I love this lippie! And the mascara is in my top three.
088
Hair help and smell good stuff (like I said trying out my box stuff)
087
The final look
089
smoochie booches Bitches lol (extra points if you get the reference!)

So that is it. I hope you enjoyed this GRWM tutorial it was find to do and for a good cause. May you Valentine’s Day Or Anti-Valentines day be awesome as well.

Please leave any comments or questions below :D

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer
{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Please follow me on my social media sites. I  am on my beauty youtube channel, beauty blog, tumblrtwitterFBgoogle+personal blog, youtube vlog, and instagram.

 

 

2 thoughts on “GRWM: Valentines Renewed Vows look

  1. So sweet!! And your hair is so pretty and love the lip shade!

    And there is nothing wrong with mental illness! More people should speak out about it. I try to be a huge advocate and open up about my struggles because so many don’t understand and I think it’s wonderful that you do!

Leave a Reply

