Review: Rimmel Matte Mousse Foundation

nikon 011814 079 nikon 011814 085 nikon 011814 089 nikon 011814 095

As you can tell, I am reviewing the Stay Matte Rimmel Mousse foundation in Ivory. I think the color is a good match but there was too many cons. I wanted to give it a full week review but after the second day I just couldn’t go out in public with it on. First day results above and the second day’s below.

nikon 011814 116 nikon 011814 117 nikon 011814 126 nikon 011814 130

I decided after the zit was gone and I had exfoliate several times in the last two weeks and have been having great results with (I hate to dare say it) a possible Holy Grail Foundation. I decided I wanted to give this one more try and right from the beginning I was not happy. First picture is just my eyes done and the foundation. I have moisturized and primed beforehand. My priming included Benefit’s Porefessional.

009 010 022

 

End of day… not as horrible in this picture as it was (to me in real life) My nose area was gone in most places BUT my pores!

Now overall I do think this would be good with people that have oily skin and like a uber matte finish. I decided I just don’t like a matte finish on me. I love the price and the shade for me was ok. Though the range is limited. I liked the feel and how easy it blended as far as not being streaky but I did not like how it left a dry powdery like look. It didn’t last long on my high touch areas and showed my pores too easily. Trust me I really really wanted to like it but I just can’t.

Please leave any comments or questions below… Have you tried it and did you get it to work for you. If you did I would love to hear different ways to apply it and try it again.

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer
{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Please follow me on my social media sites. I  am on my beauty youtube channel, beauty blog, tumblrtwitterFBgoogle+personal blog, youtube vlog, and instagram.

Leave a Reply

