Coastal Scents Revealed Palette review and looks

Image from http://www.makeupandbeautyblog.com I was naughty and thought I had taken and photo and I guess I didnt as I can’t find it 😦

I purchased this palette from Coastal Scents. The reviews and information I read before I bought it said it was a great dupe for the naked 1 and 2. I do not own those so I can’t directly agree or deny that claim.

The website describes it as … Expose your natural beauty with this exquisite collection of nude and metallic hues. These smooth, powdered shadows blend seamlessly to create an array of day or evening looks. The slim palette holds all twenty shadows, allowing for easy on-the-go application. 

I agree with all those claims. It is very versatile. Here is the looks I made in the last week using this palette. I don’t feel it is worth the twenty dollars BUT coastal scents often have flash half off sales. I would pay that price for it.

003

nikon 011814 147

nikon 011814 139

040

nikon 011814 091

Please leave any comments or questions below :D

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer
{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Please follow me on my social media sites. I  am on my beauty youtube channel, beauty blog, tumblrtwitterFBgoogle+personal blog, youtube vlog, and instagram.

5 thoughts on “Coastal Scents Revealed Palette review and looks

  1. Is the consistency of the shadows the same throughout the palette or are there some not too pigmented and/or chalky ones? The shadows seemed like pretty good quality from the sample I got in my Birchbox but I have never purchased from the brand. Also, from the pic a lot of the colors look similar. Are they similar when swatched too? Thanks dear xX

  2. The colours in the box certainly seem similar to Naked 1&2
    I Love the look in the first picture, really vibrant colours I guess that’s day 5? The next 3 look similar effects, maybe it was the flash bleaching the colours together , I would love to see swatches to see how pigmented they are. I might see if I can find them over here 🙂

Leave a Reply

