7 Deadly Sin

Here are my answers to the tag going around 😀 I think it started on YouTube so you can check some of those videos out.

Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item? I purchased one two years ago and I haven’t used it in forever. IN fact I am going to sell it as it is like new and I tried to use it the other day and I just like applying my foundation on my own. There was six months straight when I first got it I loved and rocked it but have not in forever!

nikon 011814 188

Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with? Foundation. This is my drawer with everything I own and have in samples on the side and for my kit. This does not include more samples I have from sephora and the graftobian and Kevyn Aucoin I have in my concealer drawer which can be used as foundation. I am just in the search for the holy grail with minimal luck. This isn’t showing the powder stuff I have as well. It’s all in that bare minerals tin!

nikon 011814 189

Pride: Which product gives you the most confidence?This is my Tarte eyebrow mousse. I LOVE it. I have it in this Rich Brown and Taupe. (If you have followed me for the last couple months I know you know I love this!!  lol) I get compliments on my brows often. 

nikon 011814 190

Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness? I know I have raved about OCC Lip Tars and I do love them but they are high maintenance to apply. On my thin lips one wrong move and I am coloring outside the lines and it ain’t pretty!

nikon 011814 191

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection? I have a lot of ELF but that is more because it is so inexpensive to try out. When looking at my collection in general, Bare Minerals is my across the board a little bit in  most categories I own. Here is a collective picture. It doesn’t show the ones I DIY pressed myself and the gloss and lipstick I got in the Christmas tin thingy I got this year. Heck probably more I am forgetting!!

Lust: What item is at the top of your list? This Chanel bronzer. It is pricey but dang it I want to own something by Chanel so might as well be something worth the price per ounce blogs have figured it’s not all that pricey. 😀

SOLEIL TAN DE CHANEL BRONZING MAKEUP BASE (1 OZ.)

Envy: Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you? Winged Eyeliner!!! I have very uneven eyes and though I think I can apply it decently (with a year of practice) I just don’t feel confident to wear it daily. I wish I did because I LOVE the look! I just feel it is too fancy for my job to wear every day but like I said I wish it was my persona. If that makes sense! Someone who recently showed a perfect eye is Amariaa’s Blog.

Image
This was taken from the blog and not my photo.

Please leave any comments or questions below :D

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer
{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Please follow me on my social media sites. I  am on my beauty youtube channel, beauty blog, tumblrtwitterFBgoogle+personal blog, youtube vlog, and instagram.

And if interested in signing up for Birchbox please use my link here. I don’t get any monetary goods from it but I do get points and I have heard they have a great points system and that is why I re-signed up for them! 😀 Thanks

5 thoughts on “7 Deadly Sin

  1. That Chanel bronzer is worth its money, and cheaper per gram than a MAC or Benefit powder bronzer. I’ve had it for a few months now, and I don’t feel like I’ve even dented it! >:)

    • Omg I have the small sample size and I think its all gone though I pretend I am still getting some out. I plan on seeing if its the formula it the brush as I plan on cleaning it and using it on other brands where I like the formula but not the brush.

Leave a Reply

