O.C.C. Lip Tar Swatches

I picked this up when Sephora gave out the 15 or 20 gift cards for being a BI. At first I thought I was outta luck on getting it as two weeks before that I had looked and it was out of stock but to the chagrin of my wallet it was back in stock 😀

I don’t think you can still get this item but it isn’t a review of the set itself but of OCC Lip Tar’s. I tried one two years ago and hated it. I felt for my small lips it looked cakey. I then saw swatches of Black Metal Dahlia and feel in love. I picked up the full size one at 18.oo and it takes a learning curve to get it to stay in between my thin lips.

**** TIP ALERT *** Start in the middle of your lips and feather it out. I have learned this minimizes the leaking outside the lip line. Second tip is keep concealer close by for easy fixes. Third tip if not an easy fix keep makeup oil remover cuz this stuff is so pigmented regular wipes/cleansers just don’t cut it.

nikon122113 101

Lip Tar: All-Star Mini x 12 ($58.00) (Limited Edition)

  • Pris Pallid metallic neutral
  • Clear To sheer + prime
  • Lovecraft Pink/lilac metallic
  • Yaoi True fuchsia metallic
  • Divine True pink flamingo
  • Clockwork Burnished orange creme
  • Super NSFW Gold laced red
  • Psycho True blood red
  • Electric Grandma Classic coral frost
  • Stalker Pin-up blue based red
  • Authentic Bronzed copper frost
  • Strumpet Deep red-burgundy

 

I did the swatches on white paper so you can see the true color versus on my color of lips. All these can be purchased in full size at Sephora or the OCC website. I was not paid to advertise this nor did I get any compensation etc etc etc

nikon122113 102

Here is close up of a few shades

nikon122113 104

And the best thing about OCC lip tars is they can be mixed to customize looks. Here is a couple “new” colors by mixing.

nikon122113 103

 

Have any of you tried OCC lip tars… thoughts reviews? Please link comment below! 😀

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer
{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Please follow me on my social media sites. I  am on my beauty youtube channel, beauty blog, tumblr, twitter, FB, google+, personal blog, youtube vlog, and instagram.

One thought on “O.C.C. Lip Tar Swatches

Leave a Reply

