Thankful for blogger friends tag!

  1. <—- I don’t know why that is here! Anywho… I was tagged by Jen at Butterfly reviews  to do this tag and well I always think better to get to know each other right?
    1. How long have you been blogging? This blog just a few months. I have a personal blog that has been “open” longer but before that I had an anonymous blog about self discovery as I was separated from my husband. I realized it was becoming a pity me blog and deleted it for an open more family/commentary blog.
    2. Are there any bloggers who helped you out/encouraged you when you first started your blog?
      There are too many beauty blogs that have encouraged me just by existing but really in being communative and positive in the community I have to say Jen who nominated me. She is never negative or not supportive and with her FB page gives a network for others.
    3. What Social Media has given you the most traffic to your blog?  Sorry I don’t track that stuff … or more like I don’t know how lol I am on youtube tumblr, twitter, FB, google+ and instagram.  Is there a platform that you don’t use? Not sure but I think I couldn’t keep track of many more. Other then instagram and twitter and tumblr by default I barely the others.
    4. How often do you post?  Do you have a regular schedule? I would like a set schedule but due to my actual job and it’s demands it really depends on the week. This was a slow week so time to post. I said in a post last weekend I would pre-write for the week and that is the goal. Goals are good to have right? lol
    5. Where do you blog? It depends sometimes on break, on the family main computer, but mostly my chromebook.
    6. What camera do you use?  Nikon 3100 What photo editing software do you use? I just use what is on microsoft for cropping purpose only. If I ever quit my day job i want to learn photoshop.
    7. How did you come up with your blog name? I am a social worker and want to start my own business. It is based off the name of my start up.
    8. Do you do any regular “series” posts on your blog? It appears a semi regular is “get ready with me”  i am posting another one next and I am thinking my reviews of indie shops I have too many in the works lol.
    9. What draws you to a blog? Mainly regular posts or wanting to support a start up like me.
    10. What turns you off of a blog? Negativity overload.
    11. How many blogs do you subscribe to? Are they all beauty related? I have three different blog rolls on feedly so too many to count not to mention the ones I keep up on wordpress.
    12. When do you generally read blogs? At night mainly while multi tasking my DVR’d shows.
    13. What is your favorite type of post, and why? I love reviews and opinions.
    14. What is your least favorite type of post, and why? I like organization idea ones but not actual collection reviews for the sake of showing the collection. Makes me jealous 😦 Actually I just find it a little gluttony which makes me feel guilty for the little bit of makeup hoarding I do. (ugh confessions are the worst! :D)

    NOW ABOUT YOU!!  (If any are any you prefer not to answer, just skip!):

    1. Where do you live? Missouri Tell us a bit about your city! It’s a resort town so boring in the winter and too crowded in the summer.
    2. What about your home? A top bottom duplex that was turned into a single family home. It is not my dream home but a good home.
    3. Do you have a “day job”? Sadly I do as a social worker for the state. So it can be very stressful. My therapist said to find other things I love to offset job stress so I decided a side job in makeup might be up my alley. It’s been slow going but I am getting ready to fully launch.
    4. How tall are you? I’m 5’10″
    5. Do you have siblings? No — total only child syndrome here!
    6. 3 words to describe yourself  Caring, dramatic, problem solver
    7. Who is your style icon, and why? IF I had the body it would be Marilyn Monroe and Elizabeth Taylor.
    8. 3 favorite bands/musicians. Eminem, Pink, and Fiona Apple (mainly first album)
    9. 3 favorite movies. Bridget Jones Diary, Anything Hugh Jackman, and Harry Potter.
    10. 3 favorite books.  50 Shades of Grey, early Laurell K Hamilton books, and smutty british romance fluff novels. (sorry can’t pick three specific books)
    11. 3 random/weird facts about you. I was voted most rowdiest and class clown in my HS yearbook yet always felt unpopular. I have been to Australia due to someone I thought was the love of my life whom I met over the internet in 1997 and I regret sometimes never moving there. I am in love with the show Eureka which I just discovered on netflix. I am almost done watching the series which makes me sad

Ok now to tag others….. and well I stink at picking people not already tagged so consider yourself tagged if you wanna do this, Just tag me back so I know 😀

Thanks for stopping by and any questions or comments just leave below!

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer
{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Please follow me on any of these social medias linked above!

3 thoughts on “Thankful for blogger friends tag!

  1. also I was up really late and trying to clean up my following list to people who still are active but I must have accidentally unfollowed you along with some others in my tiredness. at least I could refind your blog with the facebook group. just thought I should explain why it looks like I just followed you.

Leave a Reply

