HSN Total Beauty Collection with Video

Here is another example of awesome shipping experience. I ordered this box on the 1st as well and got it today. Not as good as Missha BUT great for HSN. (In my experience) I saw this on a couple of blogs and while editing/uploading I checked my WordPress blogs I follow and saw an excellent breakdown of the price of the box by Dragon Fly Beauty Reviews. Here link is HERE. 

Total Beauty Collection For HSN 9-piece Sampler

Above is the stock photo from HSN and the description from the website. 

Total Beauty Collection For HSN 9-piece Sampler
Don’t you love to stroll through a gourmet food store, sampling delectable, just-perfect bites? This collection is the beauty version of that gourmet experience. Sample some of our most delectable beauty products in just-perfect trial sizes. This collection is made to entice with products made to delight.

What You Get

  • .25 fl. oz. Benefit Porefessional
  • ..10 fl. oz. Carol’s Daughter Monoi Oil
  • .25 oz. Elysee YouthSpan Tinted Veil
  • .33 fl. oz. M. Asam Vinolift Skin Tightening Cream
  • .5 oz. Serious Skincare Glycolic Gommage
  • .17 oz. Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara
  • .025 fl. oz. Trish McEvoy Eye Base Essentials
  • 2-count Wei East China Herbal Intensive Eye Treatment Pads
  • .1 fl. oz. Perlier Shea Butter Hand Cream

 

Here is what I found about each product as I researched them (again waiting for the video to edit and upload lol)

the POREfessional

the POREfessional

PRO balm to minimize the appearance of pores

Pores: Now you see ’em, now you don’t. This silky lightweight formula glides on seamlessly to instantly minimize the appearance of pores anytime, anywhere. Apply in the morning and touch up during the day for a smooth, refined, practically poreless complexion. PRESTO! No Pores!BENEFITS:

  • Oil free
  • Lightweight
  • Translucent
  • Silky

I have used this for a couple of years now and it does work. I know people say there are dupes but I haven’t found one as good as the original. My first thoughts was to spend my ten-dollar coupon on this as I could use a full size one and it is pricey in my opinion. Though worth it but I only use it for special occasions due to the price.

Per the Carol’s Daughter website.

92% STRONGER HAIR FOR HEAT-STYLED, COLOR-TREATED AND RELAXED HAIR.

This lightweight, silicone-free, miracle oil reverses and prevents damage to even the most distressed hair caused by heat-styling, color-treating and chemical straightening.

Protect your hair from all damage. Its strengthening power comes from Monoi Oil – a sacred Tahitian blend of the Tiare Gardenia Flower and Coprah Coconut Oil. This silicone-free, restorative oil rebuilds your hair’s structure from the inside out for true repair that doesn’t wash away or weigh hair down like silicones do. It’s also blended with Mirabelle Plum Seed Oil to restore health and Kukui and Rose Hip Seed Oils to reduce frizz and boost your hair’s natural shine. Take your hair to its maximum strength and length – no matter what you do to it.

Plus, No Silicones, No Parabens, No Petroleum, No Mineral Oil, No Artificial Colors

It too is 30.00 retail (Hmmm I see a pattern.) I have no doubt it is lovely but I have no need for more hair serum that is an oil. I will use the sample though just in case it is outta this world!

Elysee YouthSpan™ Enviro-Shield Tinted Veil

Next I got a sample of Elysee YouthSpan Tinted Veil

It appears to only be sold on HSN and it ruined my pattern theory as it is 22.00. 😀 Per the website:

Elysee YouthSpan Enviro-Shield Tinted Veil
Keep your skin looking as youthful as you feel. This cream self-adjusts to provide skin with the perfect wash of color, making it a great alternative to foundation and providing anti-aging beauty benefits. Reduce signs of facial aging while defending against oxidative stress and environmental aggressors to instantly transform your appearance
M. Asam Vinolift Skin Tightening Cream
Next is M. Asam Vinolift Skin Tightening Cream. It looks like it is sold on HSN and Totalbeauty.com. It retails for 34.95. I wonder if it is similar to the Michael Todd tightening cream people rave about that is über pricey. Most likely not as it is too big of difference in price and the reviews are not that great. I would spend my ten on this though if it did some wrinkle control. We shall see.  Per the HSN website:

What It Does

  • Intensely moisturizes skin
  • Leaves skin feeling supple, smooth and firm
  • Helps optimize elasticity of skin
  • Helps reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles
  • Helps protect skin against free radical damage

Glycolic Gommage Extreme Renewal — Another one I am excited to try and might be persuaded to use my coupon for. I love exfoliation but haven’t had much luck with things Glycolic as it tends to dry out my cheeks. With winter coming up I don’t need the extra help. Last year was a hot mess as my foundation was so clingy. UGH!!!

It retails for 38.50 on their website which states …

Skin looking and feeling dull and tired? Don’t ignore it – get serious about skin care. Reach for this deeply cleaning micro-exfoliator that temporarily tightens the look of your entire complexion. It smoothes and softens the look of the skin’s surface, helping your skin look younger after just one application. You’ll love showing off a beautiful complexion.
Features
Key ingredients are glycolic, lactic, phytic and malic acids
How to Use 
Cleanse and dry skin 
Apply a thick, even layer of product to the face and neck, avoiding the immediate eye area
Allow approximately 10 minutes to dry
Reactivate and exfoliate by massaging with warm water and wet fingertips, gradually adding more and more water until the product is partially removed from skin
Splash off or wipe clean any residual product from the skin
Pat skin dry and continue with your usual skin care regimen

Too Faced - Better Than Sex Mascara

Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. I doubt it but I’ve been married a long time so you never know. HA It retails for 23.00 which is yikes high to me for a mascara. I don’t care how Holy Grail this is I doubt even with my coupon I will buy it.

Sephora. com says the big deal about this mascara is:

What it is:
An intensely black, volumizing mascara with an hourglass-shaped brush that separates, coats, and curls each lash to voluptuous perfection.

What it does:
Inspired by the curves of a woman’s body, the hourglass-shaped brush was designed with extra stiff bristles to maximize the performance of this carbon black, collagen-fueled formula. One coat and lashes are full and defined. Twocoats and lashes are even more luscious, curled, and dramatic. Three coats help you achieve the most intense, black, multidimensional lashes possible. 

Per Trish McEvoy’s website this comes in 7 colors and retails for 25.00. I could be persuaded to use my coupon on this as I am always looking for a Holy Grail eye primer since I have oily lids. The website states:

Eye Base Essentials

Trish McEvoy’s Eye Base Essentials is a shadow primer and upper-eye brightener designed to correct darkness and discoloration of the eyelid, instantly creating a more vibrant, bright-eyed look while locking shadow in place for crease-proof, all-day wear.

  • Wear alone or as a primer for shadow longevity

And I think without looking I got it in the Bare (natural) color.

Wei East China Herbal Intensive Eye Treatment Pads

Next is Wei East China Herbal Intensive Eye Pads. On the Dermstore.com you get a box of 20 (so ten pairs) for 25.00. I already tried this and you will see me put them on in a video I am posting tomorrow. They are ok. Sitting here writing all this my eyes feel tight yet refreshed but for the price there are just as good of ones that are less expensive. The website describes them as…. What it is:A revitalizing eye pad to improve dull, tired and aging eyes.

What it’s used for:
Wei East China Herbal Intensive Eye Treatment Pads invigorate the delicate skin under the eyes to give it a more awakened appearance. Each eye pad is infused with potent Chinese herbs to promote youthful eyes without puffiness and fine lines. Mulberry extract brightens to reduce the dark circles while peppermint invigorates the skin. Includes 10 sets of eyepads.

Perlier Shea Butter and Vanilla Hand Cream 2-pack

The last item is Perlier Shea Butter Hand Cream  which per their website is formulated with organic shea butter and almond milk, this ultra-rich cream helps provide softness, comfort and smoothness to even very dry hands. Retails for 20.00.

My first impression was that it was not very moisturizing and I will NOT be buying this. I so do not need any more lotion.

All in all this was worth my money and there are several items I am excited to get to try. Let me know if you have anything specific you want a full review on or questions/comments below. Also click the video for an unboxing with my youngest son. It is pretty cute but I am very partial. ;D lol

Please follow me on any of these social medias
Google+: Angela “Makeup Whisperer” Watkins,
Twitter: @mke_upwhisperer
Tumblr: http://themakeupnphotowhisperer.tumblr.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/makeupandphotowhisperer
Blog makeup: https://themakeupslashphotographywhisperer.wordpress.com/
Blog Personal: http://iammyownisland.wordpress.com/
Vlog Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/thepseudotherapist/videos                Makeup Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC51O0ZuFBW-uEUMoQ0eFrrA/videos

Angela Watkins ** The Makeup Whisperer

{All I Desire Is To Empower And Beautify The World … No Matter The Situation}

Leave a Reply

